Board Members

Hospice of Acadiana icon

2020 Hospice of Acadiana Board Members

Judith R. Kennedy


Michael Odinet, MD

First Vice President

Mike Hebert

Second Vice President

Nancy Mounce Cochrane


Tom Pears, III


Camille Claibourne, Ph.D.

Immediate Past President

Burt Cestia, Jr.

Claire Ward

Father Louis Richard

Father Thomas James

Janice Beyt

Jules Edwards, III

Kevin Berken

Larry Baker, MD

Lewis Bernard

Melinda Oberleitner, DNS

Molly Kallenberger

Ryan Breaux

Steve Landry, Ph.D.

Sue DesOrmeaux

As Acadiana’s only nonprofit hospice provider, we rely on the support and generosity of our community.

Hospice of Acadiana Foundation provides for the unreimbursed care and support services of our terminal patients and their families – in whatever capacity that may be. When you donate to Hospice of Acadiana, you can rest assured that your donation will be used to offer quality end-of-life care and support. No matter how long or how short their time is, Hospice of Acadiana's mission is always to allow all patients to truly live their final months, weeks, or days.

With your donation, we can ensure that this is a reality for every single patient that comes into our care.